Burton Latimer Town Council

Serving the people of Burton Latimer

Clerk: Mrs Helen Denton-Stacey
The Harold Mason Centre, 120
High Street, Burton Latimer
Northamptonshire NN15 5RH

Cllr Diane Miles-Zanger

Cllr Diane Miles-Zanger

I currently live in Barton Seagrave, and was married to Councillor Derek Zanger - who lived in Burton Latimer and served on Burton Latimer Town Council for a number of years. Sadly, Derek died in March 2017.

I am originally from Northamptonshire, although before I retired I worked in various aspects of accounts and finance within the health sector in East Sussex and Surrey. Currently, I look after the finance and accounts for a local businessman.

I have always been interested in local matters, and am fortunate to be on Barton Seagrave Parish Council as well as Burton Latimer Town Council. Burton Latimer is a lovely town and we need to strive to keep a vibrant town centre with local shops. The town on the whole is growing, and the infrastructure and amenities needs to keep pace for families who are moving here.

I hope to follow in Derek's footsteps, and look forward to working with my fellow councillors.

5 Birley Close,
Barton Seagrave
NN15 6US
01536 505240
07710 766311