Burton Latimer Town Council

Serving the people of Burton Latimer

Clerk: Mrs Helen Denton-Stacey
36 Sherrier Way, Lutterworth
Leicestershire LE17 4NW

Bullet points of meeting 5th May 2020

Following the meeting held virtually through Zoom, the bullet points are as follows

Burton Latimer Town Council would like to express their huge gratitude to the 35+ volunteers who have given up their time to help with the Town Council's Covid 19 support network co-ordinated by the Town Clerk Helen Denton-Stacey, your services are amazing & are helping so many vulnerable people within the town, not all volunteers have been needed thankfully, but your details are retained in case the requirement is heightened. We are aware of a scheme launched by Northamptonshire County Council & wanted to make clear that the two are not combined as this has caused some confusion to our existing users. For anyone needing support please contact the Town Clerk on 0773 4793986 details are available on the town's noticeboards & social media.

The Town Council resolved Councillor John Currall as Town Mayor & Councillor Dianne Miles-Zanger as Deputy Mayor for the term 2020/2021

The Town Council wishes to thank Councillor Jenny Davies for her time as Town Mayor & the contributions she has made.

Burton Latimer Town Council co opted two new Councillors on board

Councillor James Wilson and Councillor Amanda Driver, the Town Council looks forward to working together.

The Council discussed the planning application for Burton Latimer Community Centre & following issues raised by Councillors & residents have formally objected to the application, reasons stated are lack of consultation with the community & withdrawal of community facilities.

The Town Council will now hold Planning meetings on the last Wednesday of the month at 7pm.

Posted: Mon, 11 May 2020 21:31 by Helen Denton-Stacey

Tags: News